Saturday, November 28, 2020

Join our email blast

Sound Notes

4/9/2014

The Iowa State Fair has announced its grandstand lineup for this summer, starting off on Thursday, Aug. 7 with Newsboys and special guest Matthew West. The rest of the Fair’s schedule breaks down as follows: Friday, Aug. 8 — The Happy Together Tour starring The Turtles and featuring Flo & Eddie, Chuck Negron, Gary U.S. Bonds, Mitch Ryder & The Detroit Wheels and Gary Lewis & The Playboys; Saturday, Aug. 9 — Goo Goo Dolls and Daughtry with special guest Plain White T’s; Tuesday, Aug. 12 — Florida Georgia Line with special guest Colt Ford; Thursday, Aug. 14 — Jake Owen & Eli Young Band with special guest The Cadillac Three; Friday, Aug. 15 — Chevelle and Halestorm; Saturday, Aug. 16 — Lady Antebellum with special guests Billy Currington and Kelsey K.; and Sunday, Aug. 17 — Foreigner and Styx. For more information, or to purchase tickets, head to www.iowastatefair.org.

Your Pick o’ the Week this week is in the East Village. Go check out Gross Domestic Product, with 18 acts at three different venues, running from 5 p.m to 1 a.m. on Saturday, April 12. All-access passes are $15. Mahalo. CV

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

HIV