Sunday, May 22, 2022

Join our email blast

Just Released

Iowa Pharmacy Association Presents Greg Johansen with 2022 Legislative Champion Award


Des Moines, IA – March 9, 2022 – The Iowa Pharmacy Association (IPA) Legislative Champion Award was established in 2020 to recognize an IPA member who has shown exemplary service in partnering with the association to advance the profession of pharmacy through advocacy efforts.

On behalf of the Iowa Pharmacy Association Board of Trustees, we would like to congratulate Greg Johansen, RPh, FACA, of West Des Moines on being named the recipient of the 2022 Legislative Champion Award. Johansen is a 1976 graduate of Drake University College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences and has had a long and successful career in pharmacy operations. Johansen is President of GRX Holdings, LLC, which owns and operates several Medicap Pharmacy locations, a long-term care pharmacy, and a compounding pharmacy in central

Johansen was selected for this award by the IPA Board of Trustees in recognition of decades of service as an advocate for the pharmacy profession in the state. This includes his willingness to be involved at a grassroots level, as well as his financial contributions in pursuit of pharmacy priorities. Johansen has delivered contributions from the Iowa Pharmacy Political Action Committee (IPPAC) to local legislators;
hosted numerous state legislators, members of Congress and policy makers at Medicap/GRX pharmacies; and is always willing to contact a legislator when needed. He has given a personal testimony in the Iowa House of Representatives on the impact of harmful Pharmacy Benefit Manager (PBM) practices, which was instrumental in enacting change for pharmacy practice in Iowa.

Thank you, Greg, for helping to advance IPA’s advocacy efforts, and congratulations.

CNA - Stop HIV Iowa

Post a Comment

Your email address will not be published.